Find a Geospatial Extension Specialist

There are many states that have Geospatial Extension Specialist or programs.  These specialists and programs are part of the Land, Sea, or Space grant program.  Many are affiliated with a University System.  If you would like to find your nearest GES, see the map and list below. 

Map of Geospatial Extension Specialists


Showing 11 items
StateSpecialistWebsiteemailphone
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
StateSpecialistWebsiteemailphone
Alabama Chris Dillard Alabama Geospatial Extension Program dillach@aces.edu  334-844-3921  
Arizona Barron Orr Space Grant/Land Grant Geospatial Extension Program barron@email.arizona.edu 520-626-8063 
Connecticut Cary Chadwick UConn Geospatial Training Program cary.chadwick@uconn.edu 860-345-5216 
Mississippi Scott Samson The Geospatial Education and Outreach Project scotts@gri.msstate.edu 662-325-9491 
Missouri Shannon H. White Missouri Geospatial Extension whiteshan@missouri.edu 573-884-0790 
New Hampshire Shane Bradt Geospatial Technologies Training Center sbradt@ceunh.unh.edu 603-862-4277 
North Dakota John Nowatzki NDSU Precision Agriculture John.Nowatzki@ndsu.edu 701-231-8213  
Rhode Island Greg Bonynge University of Rhode Island Geospatial Extension Program greg@edc.uri.edu 401-874-2180 
Texas Amy E. Hays Texas A&M Institute of Renewable Natural Resources ahays@tamu.edu 254-865-2061 
Utah Phil Rasmussen USU/NASA Space Grant Extension philr@ext.usu.edu 435-797-3394 
Virginia John McGee The Virginia Geospatial Extension Program jmcg@vt.edu 540-231-2428 
Showing 11 items